Hugh A. Stafford, Davenport, was elected president of the Illowa Council, Boy Scouts of America, at the annual meeting of the council in Davenport.

Other officers elected were Roger Behrens, council commissioner; Mike Romkey, vice president of program; Dan DePuydt, vice president of endowment; Will Moon, vice president of buildings and properties; Jim Graham, vice president of development; Jim Watson, vice president of communications; Chuck Bruhn, vice president of learning for life; Jim Field, treasurer; Curt Oppel, legal counsel; and R.D.  Dunkin, member-at-large.

Get breaking news sent instantly to your inbox

Several new executive board members also were elected, including Oscar Berryman, Monsanto; Jay Johnson, Quad-City Bank; John Knack, General Pattern Corp.; Jim Richardson, American Bank & Trust; John Riches, Alcoa, and Ajay Singh, Wells Fargo Bank.

Six volunteers were honored with the Silver Beaver Award for their extensive record of service to Boy Scouts — John Lindsay, Duane Mansir, Greg Parrish, Gary Pearsall, Mike Romkey and Larry Shields.