A select group of Bettendorf Soccer Association players were chosen to represent teams in the Iowa Soccer Association’s Olympic Development Program. The program was established to develop outstanding male and female youth soccer players in Iowa and give them the opportunity to represent Iowa in Iowa soccer, U.S. Youth Soccer Region II and U.S. Soccer national teams. Players selected for 2011 Olympic Development Program teams include, from left: Eduvie Ikoba, Addie Royer, Nick Kelly, Aaron Silva, Nick Schwake, Nathan Seaberg, Owen Ward and Jack Dunn. Not pictured: Brandon Boyles. Contributed photo. Contributed photo

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.