Four women with a wide range of community involvement have been selected as 2014 Athena Awards honorees.

The Quad-Cities Chamber of Commerce and Women’s Connection also said Thursday that two recipients have been selected for the first-ever Male Champion of Change Award.

The Athena honorees are Mary Ellen Chamberlin, president of the Riverboat Development Authority; Teri Johnson, founder of Jason’s Box and the military affairs liaison at UnityPoint Health-Trinity; Meg Schebler, athletic director at Ashford University in Clinton; and Laura Swift, partner at Quad-Cities Investment Group.

The awards luncheon will be at noon March 26 at Jumer’s Casino & Hotel, Rock Island. The awards are presented by Missman Inc.

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

New this year is the Male Champion of Change Award, which will honor men with exceptional commitment to the acceleration of women in leadership who utilize their influence, talents and abilities to enhance gender diversity.

Recipients of the first-time award are Pat Eikenberry, president and CEO of Missman Inc., and Bill Leaver, president and CEO of UnityPoint Health. They also will be honored at the luncheon.

“Gender diversity and the inclusion of more women in leadership isn’t just good for women, it’s good for business,” said Colleen Rafferty, co-executive director of Women’s Connection.