Postal holiday: Offices will be closed, and there will be no home delivery.

Black Hawk College: All locations will be closed. The college will reopen Tuesday.

Rock Island-Milan School District 41: Schools closed. 

Moline-Coal Valley School District 40: Schools closed. 

United Township High School: Closed.

East Moline School District 37: Schools closed. 

Rock Island County: Offices closed.

Illinois Department of Employment Security (IDES): Offices closed.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.