AMES, Iowa — Due to life-threatening blizzard conditions, the Iowa Department of Transportation's “No Travel” advisory remains in effect until midnight for the following counties.

• DOT District 1 (Central Iowa) – Webster, Hamilton, Hardin, Grundy, Green, Boone, Story, Marshall, Tama, Polk, Jasper and Poweshiek counties.

• DOT District 2 (Northern Iowa) – Kossuth, Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Howard, Winneshiek, Allamakee, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Chickasaw, Fayette, Clayton, Humboldt, Wright, Franklin, Butler, Bremer, and Black Hawk counties.

• DOT District 3 (Northwest Iowa) - Monona, Crawford, Carroll, Calhoun, Sac, and Ida Counties. (Note: Sac, Ida and Monona Counties are expected to be near winter normal by shortly after noon today and visibility is above 1/2 mile in those counties already.)

• DOT District 4 (Southwest Iowa) – Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Guthrie, Dallas, Pottawattamie, Cass, Adair, Madison, Mills, Montgomery, Adams, Union, Fremont, Page, Taylor and Ringgold counties.

• DOT District 5 (Southeast Iowa) – Warren, Marion, Mahaska, Keokuk, Washington, Muscatine, Louisa, Clarke, Lucas, Monroe, Wapello, Jefferson, Henry, Des Moines, Decatur, Wayne, Appanoose, Davis, Van Buren, and Lee counties.

• DOT District 6 (Eastern Iowa) – Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Benton, Linn, Jones, Jackson, Iowa, Johnson, Cedar, Scott and Clinton counties.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.