Bettendorf's Jatten Kuhrt (14) was named the defensive player of the year in Class 4A District 7. Kuhrt led the Bulldogs in tackles for loss. 

The Class 4A District 7 all-district football teams were released Wednesday morning.

Bettendorf swept the top honors. Junior quarterback Carter Bell was named the offensive player of the year, senior end Jatten Kuhrt was defensive player of the year and Aaron Wiley was selected as coach of the year.

Here is a look at the top two teams:

First team


Bettendorf -- Carter Bell (QB), Nijel McIntosh (RB), Joe Moffitt (OL), Ben Wilson (WR), Griffin Deere (OL)

Davenport Central -- Jatoviay Hill (RB), Brendan Gogulich (WR)

Iowa City High -- Zach Jones (WR)

Davenport North -- Akendre Abbey (RB)

Muscatine -- Jackson Foulk (RB), Gavyn Ashley (WR)

Clinton -- Brennan Lemke (QB), Louis Harris (OL)


Bettendorf -- Jatten Kuhrt (DE), Alex Blizzard (LB)

Davenport Central -- Diontrel Wommack (DE), Anthony Johnson (DE), Levon Bellemy (DB)

Clinton -- Jordin Parker (DB), Ethan Barry (LB)

Muscatine -- Nolan Bell (DL)

Davenport North -- Rudy Juarez (DB)

Second team


Bettendorf -- Darien Porter (WR)

Davenport Central -- Adin DeLaRosa (QB), Chris Murphy (WR)

Iowa City High -- Bryce Hunger (QB), Liam McComas (OL)

Davenport North -- Ethan Griffiths (WR)

Clinton -- Payton Brunson (OL), Ty McGruder (WR), Jaelen Boysen (WR)


Bettendorf -- Mason Morris (LB), Josh Licata (DB), Rocky Schoenfelder (DE), Dustin Harris (DB), Blake Rollinger (DB)

Davenport Central -- Alonzo Wilkinson (LB), Manny McGowan-Serrano (OL)

Davenport North -- Dakota Wright (LB), Brant Carter (DE)

Muscatine -- Dalton Sell (DL)

Clinton -- Jess Chapman (LB)

Offensive player of year: Bell (Bettendorf)

Defensive player of year: Kuhrt (Bettendorf)

First-team kicker: Justin Wehr (Bettendorf)

First-team punter: Lucas Hummel (Central)

Coach of year: Aaron Wiley (Bettendorf)


Sports Editor

Prep sports editor, with emphasis on covering the Mississippi Athletic Conference and Iowa area high schools. I've been in sports journalism for 17 years, the last five at the Quad-City Times.