First team


Abdoulaye Diawara, sr., Moline: Named first team all-Big Six and all-sectional by the Illinois High School Soccer Coaches Association. He scored 10 goals and recorded five assists while helping the Maroons claim the league championship. 

Trent Fitzpatrick, jr., Assumption: First team all-MAC choice was named all-tournament at Class 1A state tournament after scoring five goals in three matches. He had 20 goals and 11 assists for season, both among league's top five. 

Dario Gonzalez, sr., Davenport Central: Scored 20 goals and compiled six assists in earning first team all-conference accolades and helping Central reach 3A substate final. Has tallied 40 goals in last three seasons. 

Seth Moeller, sr., Clinton Prince of Peace: Class 1A first team all-state selection by IHSSCA was fifth in state, regardless of classification, with 33 goals in just 11 matches. He netted five goals in two tournament games, and was invited to play in Iowa East-West All-Star Cup.


Martin Menjivar-Benagas, sr., West Liberty: Was among the top point scorers in Iowa with 22 goals and 11 assists. He had season-high four goals in win against Mount Vernon. Menjivar-Benagas posted 54 goals and 29 assists the past three seasons. 

Sam Moore, jr., Assumption: Finished the season as the top point scorer in the MAC (23 goals, 9 assists). He earned first team all-conference and first team 1A all-state accolades by Iowa High School Soccer Coaches Association. Recorded two goals and an assist in Knights' state quarterfinal win. 

Blake Rollinger, jr., Bettendorf: First team all-MAC selection tied for team lead with 11 goals and also distributed eight assists as Bulldogs made first state tournament trip in five seasons. Rollinger had three goals, three assists in substate wins over Clinton and Central. 

Owen Ward, sr., Pleasant Valley: After tallying only three points in his junior season, Ward found the back of the net six times and led the MAC with 15 assists. He was a first team all-conference selection as PV finished second in the conference and made 3A substate final. 


Jack Dunn, sr., Bettendorf: Iowa Gatorade Player of the Year and Bradley recruit was first team all-state selection for second consecutive year and 3A all-tournament at state. He led Bulldogs' defense to 15 shutouts, a MAC title and third-place finish at state. Will play in East-West All-Star Cup contest.

Gavin Graham, sr., Moline: A repeat first team all-area selection, Graham was on the all-Big Six squad and all-sectional by the Illinois High School Soccer Coaches Association. He recorded one goal and one assist while leading Maroons to five shutouts. 

Alex Terrell, sr., Assumption: Was at the forefront of an Assumption defense that allowed just three goals in five postseason matches. A second team all-conference selection, Terrll was named to Class 1A all-tournament team at state and invited to play in East-West All-Star Cup this weekend.


Josh Stivers, sr., Pleasant Valley: Honorable mention all-state in 3A, Stivers had save percentage of .930 and yielded just eight goals in 20 matches. He recorded a dozen shutouts in PV's 16-4 season. 

Second team


Ben Beutel, sr., Assumption: 15 goals, 10 assists, 1A all-tournament

Brennen Lemke, jr., Clinton: 20 goals, 4 assists, first team all-MAC

Brant Mueller, jr., Bettendorf: 11 goals, 4 assists, 3A all-tournament

Jacob Van Laere, sr., Central DeWitt: 25 goals, 9 assists, all-Wamac


Bryce Kent, sr., Rock Island: 7 goals, 5 assists, first team all-Big Six

Logan Nugent, sr., Muscatine: 9 goals, 1 assist, first team all-MAC

Tommy Schmitt, sr., Alleman: 8 goals, 3 assists, first team all-Big Six

Armando Trigueros, sr., Moline: 6 goals, 12 assists, Illinois all-sectional


Mason Chin, jr., Bettendorf: 1 assist, helped defense post 15 shutouts

Andre James, jr., Pleasant Valley: 1 goal, 2 assists, first team all-MAC

A.J. Miller, sr., Geneseo: all-Northern Illinois Big 12 first team


Brandon Moreno, jr., United Township: all-Big Six, all-sectional 

Honorable mention

Forwards: Visar Ajroja, sr., Maquoketa; Dylan Belk, jr., North Scott; Eric Cantarero, sr., Columbus/Winfield-Mount Union; Manny Damas, sr., Kewanee; Andres Garcia-Vargas, sr., West Liberty; Camden Glenn, jr., Pleasant Valley; Austin Harms, sr., Geneseo; Dustin Harris, jr., Bettendorf; Bienvenue Mshonda, sr., Rock Island; Bobby Nikolopolous, so., Davenport Central

Midfielders: Brett Barr, sr., United Township; Brady Baxter, sr., Central DeWitt; Brett Baxter, jr., Central DeWitt; Travis Doty, jr., North Scott; Zach Elias, jr., Bettendorf; Dallas Groves, jr., North Scott; Evan Hillyer, sr., United Township; Luke Hummel, so., Davenport Central; Joey Lantzky, jr., Davenport Central; Gabriel Monteiro, sr., Maquoketa; Ruben Paz, sr., Columbus/Winfield-Mount Union; Patrick Schmitt, jr., Alleman; Carter Steele, sr., Davenport West; Carson Stych, sr., Muscatine; Isaac Ward, so., Pleasant Valley

Defenders: Joe Field, sr., Assumption; Lucas Brame, jr., Maquoketa; Cayson Frerichs, sr., Geneseo; Dawson Gamble, jr., Bettendorf; Aaron Oetken, sr., Maquoketa; Brik Ridenhour, jr., Davenport North; Blake Schneider, sr., Rock Island; Carson Sutherland, sr., Pleasant Valley

Keepers: Aaron Bryant, sr., North Scott; Lucas Castro, sr., Assumption; Jacob Czerwinski, sr., Moline; Sam Murphy, sr., Bettendorf; Rogan Pforts, sr., Wapello


Prep sports editor, with emphasis on covering the Mississippi Athletic Conference and Iowa area high schools. I've been in sports journalism for 17 years, the last five at the Quad-City Times.