Try 1 month for 99¢
Ashley Williams

Bettendorf resident receives leadership honor

Amy Lank, president of American Power Systems Inc., Davenport, has received a state award for leadership in technology.

Lank won the award for Entrepreneurial Innovation and Leadership from the Technology Association of Iowa at its 10th annual Women of Innovation Awards. The award ceremony was held Nov. 13 at Meadows Event Center at Prairie Meadows, Altoona, Iowa.

Lank became the president of American Power Systems Inc. that provides high-voltage power systems to government and military clients, at age 30. Lank lives in Bettendorf with her husband, Rob, and their four children.

Bettendorf soldier completes training by earning patch

Pvt. Ashley G. Williams of Bettendorf received the Iowa National Guard 734th Regional Support Group patch during a patching ceremony at Camp Dodge Joint Maneuver Training Center in Johnston, Iowa. Williams, a 2017 graduate of Bettendorf High School, has completed training and is now an automated logistical specialist with Detachment 1, 1034th Composite Supply Company of Clinton. Williams will supervise the maintenance of equipment records and parts. Williams also was named Honor Graduate for academic excellence at training.

Honor Roll

Rivermont Collegiate

The following students were named to the First Quarter 2017-18 Honor Roll: 

Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Headmaster’s List: Nirmal Alla, Hadil El-Geneidy, Nayana Gowda, Sophia Khaliq, Karin McDonald, Andrea Porubcin, Siri Pothula, Aiden Sears, Lucas Senjem, Josephine Signer, Keval Wagher, Chase Wakefield

Distinction: Nathan Acosta, Mickey Baldenhofer, Charles Buckelew, Zoey Davis-Koester, Christopher Fernandez, Sloan Fillman, Shivesh Ganesh, Paden Houck, Mayar JadKarim, Anna Sofia Loeb, Liam McCarthy, Hana Okba, Tristan Wakefield, Shannyn Vogler, Ella Zillmer

Merit: Nelson Acosta, Zachary Adams, Kate Austin, Calvin Curcija, Jude Dunbridge, Isabella Jones, Brandon Hu, Mohammed JadKarim, Neel Mallik, Phineas Masters, Molly Murphy, Aidan Roach, Olivia Schroeder, Brandon Southwick, Ricky Zillmer

Upper School (Grades 9-12)

Headmaster’s List: Harris Ciaccio, Annika Didelot, Chris YiKang Dong, Leo Xu Fangren, Vanessa Fuentes, Chirag Gowda, Ivy Zhuorui He, Hannah Laufenberg, Rose Moran, Anna Senjem

Distinction: William Austin, Clayton Douglas, William Gabe Heaney, Edith HuiRen Jia, Angela Jones, Jacob Laufenberg, Roy RuiYang Liu, Susan Longstaff, Jade Montgomery, Geoffrey Moyer, Dwira Nandini, Josef Porubcin, Lauren Schroeder, Kadin Shaheen, Elias Sheumaker, Allison Swiger, Vinayak Trigunayat, Eric Hang Wang, Winnie Yue Wang, Jean Claude Weka, Elsa YiPeng Zhou

Merit: Faith Douglas, Can Ersan, William Heaney, Nadia Okba, Jacob Olson, Matthew Simmons, Nikhil Wagher

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments