Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Edit
State Fair opening-night band cancels

State Fair opening-night band cancels

  • 0

The State Fair is now working to fill a spot on opening night.

The rock band Staind — best known for its songs "It's Been a While" and "Something to Remind You" — will no longer perform Aug. 12, on the opening day of the fair. The band, which features lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Aaron Lewis, cancelled its scheduled performance citing a scheduling conflicts.

"We are disappointed that Staind will not be a part of our 2021 grandstand lineup," said State Fair Manager Kevin Gordon. "We are working on filling the spot and can assure you the grandstand will be rocking on opening night."

The State Fair will take place Aug. 12-22 in Springfield and all COVID-19 protocols in effect at that time will be followed.

Tickets for all other previously announced shows are still on sale via Ticketmaster. Should the fair be canceled as a result of the pandemic, those who purchase tickets will receive a full refund.

— Thursday, August 12: TBD

— Friday, August 13: Kane Brown with Restless Road

— Saturday, August 14: Gabriel "Fluffy" Iglesias

— Sunday, August 15: Toby Keith with Craig Morgan

— Monday, August 16: The Traveling Salvation Show — A Tribute to Neil Diamond

— Tuesday, August 17: Chris Young with Ingrid Andress and Payton Smith

— Wednesday, August 18: I Love the 90's Tour

— Thursday, August 19: Bad Flower with TBD

— Friday, August 20: Kelsea Ballerini with Kylie Morgan and Chapel Hart

— Saturday, August 21: TBD

— Sunday, August 22: George Thorogood with 38 Special


0
0
0
0
0

Stay up-to-date on what's happening

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

News Alerts

Breaking News